The Cannes Lions Festival's Inaugural Design Jury

June, 2008

The Cannes Lion Awards are the cornerstone of the Festival and the benchmark for the creative industry.

"I had often wondered why Cannes never honoured design; for isn't design the very platform on which so much creative endeavour is based? Now that the world has come to its senses, I'm greatly honoured, and not a little humbled to be the Design Jury s inaugural President and am confident the work we shall see will be inspirational help make these lions roar even louder."

Festival Chair Rodney Fitch

Due to his international achievements and many award-winning branding & design projects, Joseph was selected by The Cannes Lions Festival committee to represent Malaysia and the global design community, as one of the 14 distinguish members of the first International Design Jury at The Cannes Lions Festival.

Adobo magazine May-june 2008

From left to right: Claudia Neri, Nancye Green, Sudhir Sharma, Jesper Von Wieding, Joseph Foo, Alvin Tan, Florian Dengler, Rodney Fitch, Derek Lockwood, Anders Kornestedt, Steff Geissbuhler, Nathan Reddy, Jonathan Ford.

"We recognised from the outset the importance of having a very good jury president in year one and a very good jury in year one. I think we have achieved both objectives. We have an international team of the highest quality who will set the benchmark for Design at Cannes for the years ahead,"

Festival CEO Philip Thomas

No items found.
No items found.